Mascara Monday: Buxom Lash Mascara

buxom mascara

I love mascara! But I’m also really fickle when it comes to enhancing my lashes! While I’m conservative in so many ways (the word “trendsetter” would never be used to describe me), I’ll jump for the hottest new thing when it comes to lashes.

So why not turn my mascara ADD into a fun sharing experience?

The Buxom line of cosmetics (a Sephora-exclusive spin-off of Bare Minerals) is billed under the philosophy “live life vividly”. Their signature Buxom Lash Mascara boasts that it will:

Transform lashes with this ultra-volumizing mascara. The vitamin-enriched, clump-resistant formula deepens, darkens, and thickens while the curvy, hourglass-shaped brush evenly coats lashes from root to tip.

What I love:

  • Paraben & phthalate free
  • Brush stays clump-free (even using daily for a month!)
  • Wears well throughout the day without smudging (a big deal when you live in the Sweaty South)
  • Buildable without getting clumpy

What I don’t:

  • Not a one-coat-out-the-door mascara – part of why it builds well is because it doesn’t deposit a lot of product per swipe; if your lashes are squeaky clean (like mine typically are after the weekend), it takes at least two passes – maybe more – to get the look I’m after

Bottom line: the perfect mascara for my gym bag – the brush holds up well and adds a flawless touch-up coat!

Leave a Reply

